Pumpkin Patch 2010


The day before Halloween I decided to meet up with a couple friends to have a little play date with Ryu and the other little babies. Ryu’s the eldest from kids and either way Ryu was quite intrigued to be hanging out with them. I opted on taking a couple pictures that I absolutely adored. This is the first official time that I’ve taken Ryu to a Pumpkin Patch (heck it’s the first time I’ve ever been to one). It rained that morning so everything in the area was quite muddy, and well putting Ryu down sort of was a bad idea he was slipping everywhere he walked. I know your children are suppose to get dirty, but I didn’t expect it to be muddy that morning since I didn’t even know it rained. I would’ve dressed Ryu in much warmer clothes and shoes that I didn’t care much for. The last thing I wanted was a pair of new corduroy’s or converse getting messed up by mud. It’s alright though, I still had a good time spending time with the ladies and Romeo. Our other friend ran late so we weren’t able to see her or hang out.

It’s pretty much a mash up of images, so please be patient and enjoy all the pictures I took that morning.

If you’ve noticed.. in previous pictures whether it’d be on here or on my FB most of the pictures Ryu has he’s wearing this Mickey Mouse sweater. Honestly, I love it on him and I absolutely am thankful that Mykka gave it to us. The sweater fits him perfectly. Honestly, Ryu wasn’t so thrilled about the Pumpkin Patch just because we didn’t want him to walk around so much, hence the mud. We decided to put him in his stroller which he absolutely hates and well that kind of made him frustrated. My little boy is no longer a little boy.. he’s turning into my little man where you can tell he wants to be independent and do things on his own.

Outfit:

  • Sweater from H&M
  • Corduroy Pants from Macy’s
  • Shoes from Target by AllStar Converse

I’ll post some Halloween pictures as soon I get situated and transfer them to my computer at home. Ciao!

3 Responses to Pumpkin Patch 2010

  1. Iiamsn01 says:

    You got some awesome pictures! Ryu is so cute!! I love how you are posting his outfits I might have to do this!!

  2. Anika says:

    Great pictures!!! I particularly like the one of his shoes with the mud on them. πŸ˜‰

  3. jenny says:

    these photos are soo good~~! at first i thought you were a professional photographer but then i read your “about” section and you said you weren’t, hehe. your ryu is such a gorgeous baby! thanks for posting the outfit info~ love that, esp. since it’s hard to find cute clothes for boys!!

Leave a Reply

