Flashback Friday


This is a good post for Fridays due to the fact that lately I’ve been lagging on posting anything. This actually works out in my favor and I’ll be able to just strictly blog about Ryu all day long. If you’re wondering I do have tons of pictures of Ryu waiting, but I still have to edit them and  post them up.

Alright, these pictures aren’t really that old. They were taken sometime this month. However, I haven’t really gotten around to posting them due to me being sick and busy the last couple weeks. Can you all believe it’s already the end of October? Another new month is about to start and seriously I have no idea where the time’s gone by? I feel like I’m still missing out on some of the good or even bad days Ryu has. My baby is just growing up so fast and I’m not quite sure I’m ready for the small changes that has been happening here and there.

If there’s one thing I love it’s taking pictures of Ryu when were home. I feel like he’s more in his comfort zone and the great part about it is that he absolutely loves getting his picture taken. He seems to just sit there and pose for the camera. It’s also such a treat for him when you show him his pictures. He lights up like a Christmas tree and absolutely giggles to his own photos. Ryu I hope you appreciate being able to look back at your hundreds of pictures when you get older. You’re a wonderful little boy, what makes it all even better is that you’re all mine.

Like Nani’s recent post for her “Flashback Friday” she talks about being Sae being able to fit in an old sweater. The shirt Ryu is wearing in this picture was given to him by my sister (aunt/godmother) sometime earlier this year. The shirt was actually meant for 9 mo. old infant. I noticed that majority of Ryu’s shirts are for infants around 6-9 mo. I think it’s about that time we take Ryu shopping, and I can’t wait til Black Friday cause I’m going to make it a point that it’s Ryu’s shopping day. It’s about time we upgrade his wardrobe to much more flattering and form fitting clothes rather than clothes his tummy is sticking out of, haha. I love this shirt on Ryu, but I know I’ll have to part with this shirt since he’s just getting way too old for it. Anyway, enjoy some of the photos I took of Ryu at home wearing this Paul Frank top.

One Response to Flashback Friday

  1. Nani says:

    These are awesome pictures Ryu is such a cutie. I also love him Paul Frank t-shirt. Sae has one too in the same color and it’s LOVE.

Leave a Reply

