Random Photo Op.


I was playing around with my crappy SLR, and realized not only am I bad at taking pictures of Ryu, but I’m also horrible at photo editing. Obviously with that comes skill, but I feel like I just don’t have the eye for this sort of hobby. It’s something I badly want to learn, but I know it’s experience and just equipment. Hopefully if I keep up just practicing I’ll sort of get a bit better with time. I’m still trying to find new programs to play around with so hopefully I can manage with what I have.

I did virtually realize that I completely suck at editing.. after looking at these pictures I was sort of disappointed. Oh, well I guess let’s see what lightroom can do for me. I’m popping that sucker in once I get home. I love following Nani’s blog because all she talks about her Sae. She also runs great pictures on her site of Sae and I’m envious of how well they turn out!

These are pictures taken at home of Ryu and I. I was bored and decided it was time to take out the crappy SLR and just play around with it. I told myself, crappy pictures or not the quality of the pictures of this camera was better than my regular digital camera. I also told myself that I needed to start taking pictures of Ryu on the regular and just get myself used to it. I realized that once I started doing that it almost because second nature for me to capture everything Ryu was doing. To be honest there were times I felt like a silly tourist, but it’s worth it in the end once Ryu get’s to see these pictures. Again, forgive me for the lack of talent I have when it comes to photo editing.

It’s actually quite funny because as I was taking pictures of Ryu I noticed that he would pose for the camera once in a while. It’s like he understands that I’m taking pictures of him and he honestly didn’t seem to mind me snapping away. I plan to do more random photos like these of Ryu and I was thinking of starting my “baby fashion” choices, but I’m not quite sure where I’m planning to blog that at.

Btw, my little man has his first photoshoot tomorrow with his Godparents who happen to be amateur photographers. I’m quite excited actually because it’s going to be so fun and so cute of Ryu. I’ve literally waited for a whole year for his Godparents to finally organize a shoot. I guess what makes it even better is that it’s an actual shoot just for Ryu. I’m definitely going to be taking my own pictures behind the scenes!

2 Responses to Random Photo Op.

  1. What are you talking about, your take awesome pictures of Ryu. I love the pictures you post both on here and FB.

    But on the other hand I understand that we tend to pick ourselves apart. I am the same way, nothing is ever perfect. I always feel like #1 I should have taken more pictures #2 I should have gotten a better shot. And editing, it’s part practice and part picture. Some pictures are awesome SOOC (straight out of the camera) and honestly most of the pictures you take of Ryu are just that, you have talent girl you just have to see it.

    Also this is what has been helping me http://www.mamarazzis.com/ they give awesome tips and different tricks for editing etc.

  2. Glamamom says:

    What a cutie pie! These pics are great! If it makes you feel any better, I am totally terrible with my camera too. I was thinking of taking a class…

Leave a Reply

