Nanay’s Birthday (Great Grandmother)


I definitely want to greet my grandmother (Ryu’s great grandmother) a HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!! Actually her birthday landed on a Friday evening and she pretty much just wanted a bunch of her church friends to come over our apartment and have a little get together. She wasn’t expecting much really nor did she want much, but to just spend time with her family and close friends. It was actually not bad having a good group of around 20 people over with tons of food and company. Honestly, I didn’t really do much gathering, I ate and then headed for our room. I know I’m probably a party pooper, but I was tired and well it was just getting way too loud for me.

They all absolutely loved Ryu! I’m glad they did because Ryu was literally everywhere trying to talk to everyone (well mostly babble) and just be his sweet, wholesome self. When I was younger I thought to myself I hope that one day I’ll have children while my grandparents are still around. I pray to God everyday for their health, safety, and just for them in general. They’ve been a really big part of my life and I couldn’t ask for better grandparents.  I also want them actively involved in Ryu’s life. They’ve always been involved in my childhood they practically raised me and took care of me which is why I dearly love them. They’re also very good with children and well I trust Ryu with them with all my heart. It’s funny because when Ryu was born and had a couple minor complications they would teach me how to deal with the situation the old school way.

So once again I wanted to greet my grandmother a happy 79th birthday. I’m very thankful for having the family I have in my life. They’re very supportive of me having Ryu at such a young age. I’m fortunate because a lot of parents and grandparents can be difficult in accepting their children or grandchildren having kids at such a young age. They’ve been very supportive since day one and I won’t lie at times they can get difficult and get on my case, but I know it’s because they care about me. I’m also glad that they absolutely love Ryu like no tomorrow. I hope that Ryu gets to truly experience them and their love (understanding who they are really) when he’s much older. I hope that they live long enough to see Ryu really grow up. They’re seriously such a big part of my life and I’d love for them to be a big part of Ryu’s as well. I know Ryu loves them even if he can’t say it just yet.

One Response to Nanay’s Birthday (Great Grandmother)

  1. Kym says:

    happy birthday nanay! ;D it’s great that Ryu is able to meet and bond with his GREAT grandmother! I love that photo of him crying… he even has the same hand pose as the pose on daddy’s shirt. hahaha!

Leave a Reply

