Ryu’s 1st Bath


After bringing Ryu home we were advised to wait a couple weeks until giving Ryu his first bath. I guess different MD’s. advise differently for different children. However, I took the hospital’s suggestion and waited to do so. If anything we actually waited until Ryu’s umbilical cord fell off. I’m not sure if it has anything to do with Filipino beliefs, but my grandmother and mother suggested that I waited as well. I guess so that Ryu doesn’t get sick and he gets used to the world at first. I was excited to give Ryu his first bath. Not that Ryu stunk or anything, but I’m sure all that gunk from being inside of me and just his skin irritation he was going to be relieved of all that funk.

I tried using pictures that censored Ryu’s tidbits since there are some odd, weird, nasty, pedo’s out there. Some weird people that actually get off of a child’s innocence. Anyway, back to what I was saying by looking at some of the pictures you probably could see some of Ryu’s eczema on his arms. He also had such bad scaly skin that was waiting to just fall off. I was very happy to pretty much scratch that off for him and just clean him off.

Here’s a video of Ryu and his first bath. Unfortunately, when I uploaded the video I sort of forgot to rotate it. I apologize for that inconvenience.

Ryu also had his circumcision the day after he was born. He was recovering and there was patches of skin pealing from his groin. I was trying to constantly wet it with water so that the skin would just fall off rather than us using the rag and rubbing it off. I think that would be far too painful and irritating to him.

Leave a Reply

