Baby Shower Preparations


I didn’t get a lot of pictures of the preparations for my baby shower, but I will tell you that I was excited to see everything in the making. My mom had made all the favors from scratch and I thought that it was really thoughtful of her. She helped me a lot with the planning of the baby shower. My shower in total cost my family a little less than $500.00USD I believe. That’s what my mom was telling me from the decorations, to the reservations, invitations, food pretty much covered everything. I had my baby shower at a park somewhere in the valley and I’ll put up details on that in a bit. It was really nice, but the part I hated the most was that my shower landed in the middle of summer meaning it was super hot. I was a bit disappointed  with the outcome of the weather, but that was surely expected.

I kept the washcloths of course, lol

Fake decorative cake thing my mother made

I had actually put together the invites myself and printed them all out myself. However, I only have the text and what was on the template. Otherwise, everything else was on printable invitation paper you can get at your local office supplies store. My best friend Jonathan worked at Staples at the time and gave me a discount on some of the invitation paper. I would post how the template looks like, but I can’t even find the sample on Staples anymore. When I find the actual invitation I should take pictures of it and then I’ll post it then.

It looks so plain right now, but the paper we printed the information on was so cute. Also I had to blur out all the other information from my mom and best friend. Location was another situation. We opted for a park nearby that we actually enjoyed going to. The park that we chose was huge and we had to pay a good $60.00USD to reserve one of the bungalows. Unfortunately, they didn’t have any available since it was so last minute. We eventually opted to buy tents and set up camp at the park. That became sort of hectic and expensive since those tents were pricey.

Lake Balboa Park

6300 Lake Balboa

Image courtesy of Google Images


Leave a Reply

